Zigazig Ha – Find Your True Self.

Since the early days of British Raj, traveler’s from the western world visited India in order to find their true ‘self’. Their journeys were scripted with divine experiences on this very chaotic peninsula. Even today you can find travelers and tourists traversing India in order to find themselves. Not sure if it’s really true, not sure if they truly find themselves or are awakened to an understanding of what they really really want; personally it works the other way round for me, I get confused.

India confuses me.

This peninsula induces this rare feeling of self-reflection where I end up diving deep into a vicious circle of questioning my own decision and choices. It isn’t the feeling of regret but just too many questions that make me ponder, Is this what I really want?

But really? Like don’t we all know that these thoughts pop-up when we’re in our comfort zone and confusing our own apprehension, just in order to escape hardship and challenges.

So today when I questioned myself, “What do I really really want?”, I tuned into the following:

All we want, is to be set free
To live life, and to make it special
To see the real beauty in ourselves and others
To know that, when it all comes to an end,
We somehow made a difference and brought light into the world

Unfortunately, all the rambling pseudo-philosophical intros in the world wont make one bit of difference
And being on random substances in an Ibiza night club won’t help either

At moments like these you need to step back and say:

Where’s the bloody Spice Girl party?

Yo, I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want,
So tell me what you want, what you really really want,
I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want,
So tell me what you want, what you really really want,
I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna really really really wanna zigazig ha.

Spice Girls and Knife party, now that’s an unprecedented combination 😀

#Random3AMPost #PracticingImpromptuWriteups

Leave a Reply

