Beautiful things in life.

Someone once said: Some of the most beautiful things in life happen to you without you really noticing. 

And isn’t that true. Some of the most inspiring things happen to you without you anticipating them; some of the world’s most incredible events happen without one predicting it.

I was lost; concrete woods, I thought the sun will soon set leaving that question unanswered
I fell; twenty three stories down but I was not alone, four was our count, everything standard

Earlier accused of being incapable, negativity had roofed my heart and infected my brain
As we walked along; I was hoping for the sun not to set and the cloud not to rain.

Her eyes would peek mine and I would gander with awe.

Our directions; met like two north poles of two distant moons, she walked ahead, I was to follow.
That coffee; had triggered something special, unaware I couldn’t comprehend the distant hollow

Articulation; a tender sweet symphony of truth, she rolled across the panorama
Am I to ask her number? or am I to Facebook her too. Overshadowed I was, by this dilemma

Meanwhile;

Her eyes would peek mine and I would gander with awe.

Soon we reached my destination, and it wasn’t her for now
She’s a magic of art and a literature of God; scribbled in my destiny to which I bow

Some of the most beautiful, incredible, personified, unprecedented things in life happen
Without me really noticing; I added her to my vicious wagon

For now;

Her eyes would peek mine and I would gander with awe.

Leave a Reply

