40 days Ago – God’s Own Country #9

A month+ ago I was backpacking this incredible state of India named Kerala (also tagged as “God’s Own Country). For most of my travels I have always written a summary blog for my trip but for some reason, I haven’t taken that train yet; so here it goes, the summary blog for “God’s Own Country: Kerala”.

The itinerary was mostly inspired from Lonely Planet top destinations and some golden suggestions from my friends living in Kerala. In terms of preparation I followed the following: Preparing for a Trip to India(most of it is applicable for women but ya).

Fort Kochi, Munnar, Backwater Breeze, Houseboat, Adira and Indian Traffic were the top attractions. (destinations)

I also did try to define Munnar in words (style) of Ruskin Bond: Ruskin’s Nature.

I also captured some amazing Time-lapse shots via GoPro (Video Blogs are also embedded below)

Video Blog Part 1 

Video Blog Part 2

My most memorable moment was when we were on the houseboat and it started raining and it literally felt like, I was a nomad, A Travel Pirate (and of course I captured it using a GoPro)

Mark Twain once wrote: India is the cradle of the human race, the birthplace of human speech, the mother of history, the grandmother of legend, and the great grand mother of tradition. Our most valuable and most astrictive materials in the history of man are treasured up in India only!

 

Leave a Reply

