And there I go, in the shadow – The Pho experience #9

She gleams with a shadow of my existence that I know is true,
I would smile, hide yet believe because I know it’s you
I won’t beg
I won’t plead
Because it’s you that makes me, an artist, a passionate explorer, makes me me.
You smile at a running dog that makes me Glee

You’re pure like pink lotus flower,
There’s a story we share and a night that we know it’s ours
I’m scared to know how you feel
Is this me imagining ? Is is real?
I won’t force
I won’t chase
Because it’s the nature of life, like a broken seal
Be my life, like a captain’s wheel

Did I say to much? Is it a lot?
I know I’m being weird and may be like a bot
In my eyes you might seek truth
Is this a dream or is this true?
It’s in my heart, tonight, you’ll find you.

One thought on “And there I go, in the shadow – The Pho experience #9

  1. Pingback: Vietnam; I left something back home. | Fortitude & Choices

Leave a Reply

