Arguments.

Never was There a time when I did not exist,
Then why am I deemed to lament over the lost
If this life is mere a ‘Maya’, the so called illusion
then why do I dialog, why do I intend to scratch the cost.

If the almighty knows the way of achieving liberation from the material bondage
Then why would he dialog and create one in the first place
If the words existent and nonexistent refer to spirit and matter
Why can’t he enlighten the most and cut the chase.

(Arguments to 2.12 & 2.16 of Bhagavad Gita)

One thought on “Arguments.

  1. “If the words existent and nonexistent refer to spirit and matter
    Why can’t he enlighten the most and cut the chase.”

    Borrowing the idea of Prajñā from Buddhism, I argue that the highest form of enlightenment cannot be effectively experienced through language. In other words, there is no chase to cut.

Leave a comment