“I had a dream…” — It’s not Martin but Rolling, No Wait.

I had a stupid cream at 9am in the morning, I walked into a airplane, Business Case. They made me shit in this cool Sofia area and guess who I found ready pass all out on the couch.

I guess I need to rephrase that…My grade six grammar teacher would assassinate me for that statement above. Ex- Girlfriend, who apparently is brilliantly talented, would do the same. I guess I really need to rephrase that.

I had a stupid dream at 9am in the morning, I walked into an airplane, business class. They made me sit in this cool sofa area and guess who I find already passed out on the couch?

Someone just distracted me in the office with regards to a stupid query but any ways, this dream ya,

I think it was an Atlantis Airlines airplane with a golden color boarding pass. Little blonde girls (blonde by hair not by Eve-ness) were welcoming us and offering us welcome drinks. I had my own bottle of Jacki, the daniels. Soon, the blondes realized I wasn’t sober, hell ya, I wasn’t. They led me into this amazing chamber decorated with red-golden lanterns, serene lights, exquisite furniture (probably from IKEA); there was nothing secretive about the chamber. I guess they were just being nice by offering me a nice couch to crash.  I felt like puking twice but the chamber was just too beautiful to be puked all over. Hence I resolved to just lying down and asking for some ice water. Ya, I know, I have this bad Asian habit of asking for Ice water, living in New York for 5 years does not change who I really am. Does it?

Where was I flying to again?

Ice water was good but the fact that two cute blonde girls were working really hard to serve me a glass of ice water made it brilliant. As the flight took off, I was felt better. I guess it was New York, the reason behind my ‘highness’; well, it always has been.

With time I guess I did sit up, flirt a little with the girls, compliment their hair in particular and well entertain myself in the washroom. Stop. I just went to pee. As I was walking out, I saw this old blonde lady passed out on the other couch. I got curious, is she just sleeping or are we sailing in the same boat, that’s a funny, we’re anyways flying in the same plane. hehe.

Why was I pulling such Pjs again?

So, I got hold of the girls *literally* and sensually asked them, Who the lady was? She said, “Roooling”. I told her, I know she was rolling on the couch but who was she?
She again said, “Rooling”.

She didn’t say what I think she said.

“Do you mean Rowling? like Harry Porter type Rowling?” She said, “This is the Harry Porter Rowling”

“RowlingOFL”

“You serious blonde?”

She walked away. Of course she did, I was still Rowling.

Dreams are not innovative anymore.

Really? Rowling no wait, Mrs. Rowling was drunk? Passed out? Interesting. I guess I’m not the only one that writes under the influence of alcohol.

So close to 50 years after Mr. Martin Luther King said, “I had a dream”. I too had a dream. It’s wasn’t Martin but Rolling, No wait, Rowling.

My name is Julian Dalbert, well, I had a stupid dream at 9am in the morning, I walked into an airplane, business class. They made me sit in this cool sofa area and guess who I find already passed out on the couch?  J.K Rowling.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

