Ipoh – Truly Asian – Malaysia – Unbound#12

8/8/13

It’s indeed fascinating how India has traces of it’s culture and essence in these South East Asian Countries.

Right from Myanmar to Malaysia. It can always be spotted. Like today, I ended up getting off randomly near Little India. I walk 5mins in the old town of Ipoh and I find this:

20130809-003209.jpg

Most of it was the same old little India stuff but then I found this Punjabi place selling desi ghee made Jalebi. Of course, I had to try 😉

20130809-003309.jpg

After a while I ended up grabbing coffee at a south India cafe with some local Indians and Nepalis. (which was fun)

I noticed another interesting thing. Little India and china town are always uber close to each other. I really wonder why? 😉

after tripping Langkawi, Ipoh a small town up north of KL became our next destination.

Leave a Reply

