The Utopian Paradise – Khambo#6 – #Cambodia

Have you ever had a dream that seemed so real, when you woke up you didn’t know what to believe? What would you do if what you thought was true wasn’t? And what you thought wasn’t true was?

Four nights ago I saw a similar dream.

I was at this place called the Utopian Paradise, it wasn’t some place with shiny glitter or a huge fortress nor was it New York. It was something that I had created over years and nurtured it like a child of my own. I lived with people who seemed to be my pseudo family, I could smoke all want, live life the Marley way.

I owned a strip club, a dance bar where I would sometimes ‘play’ Dj, a coffee house serving Monsooned Malabar coffee and a hotel that would accommodate the needy.  I defined who’s needy ha!

I remember losing my passport. I had no identity. No Nationality. No Religion

I was just me.

Most of the times I would lie on my bamboo bed and smoke fresh weed. In the evening, I would walk around giving a polite kiss on  puffy cheeks of the girls I greet.

I would stare the evening sun till it disappears and walk my way into the bar towards Ricaa, my hot bartender who would serve me with my staple starter, Jack Daniels on planetary rock.

I remember my dream so clearly that I even know my hairstyle. It’s different, little weird I guess. I might actually get one here.

I wonder if Ricaa, Poncho (my coffee guy, he’s gay but really sweet) really exist. I wonder if I ever will construct an Utopian Paradise.

Have you ever had a dream that seemed so real, when you woke up you didn’t know what to believe? What would you do if what you thought was true wasn’t? And what you thought wasn’t true was? Would you retreat into your dreams with the hope of finding a more perfect reality? Sometimes life is much better than a dream. And the only way to wake up is to face what lies hidden in your soul. And you can only hope that in those moments of  reflection, that you are not alone.

Then right there,thy shall follow a paradise, Utopian in nature.

Ricaa, looking forward to meet you.

One thought on “The Utopian Paradise – Khambo#6 – #Cambodia

Leave a Reply

