Monday

Too Close, Yet too far
The distance and the time at par
Wonder what life it would be?
Monday Lah! I am eager to see.

A Shirt, the suit and the shiny tie
An awe-inspiring Indian goodbye
a life of corporate that I may see
Monday Lah! I am eager to see.

The moment! I had been longing for,
Not the start of a new era or an aging war,
May be a new self or the same old real me
Monday Lah! I am eager to see.

New Chapter in life, all tender & wise.
Some things I leave behind as an offered price.
Let the fear and thy sheer nervousness flee.
Monday Lah! I am eager to see.

~ 7 days to Humility ~

Leave a Reply

